What is 2-Step authentication?

At Clara, we care about your safety. That is why we have implemented authentication in two steps or 2FA. Although this is optional, we recommend it be activated.
Authentication in two steps is a new safety feature that, together with your password, protects your account. It is a secret code that only you have access to through a two-step authentication application, which could be Google Authenticator. With this new protection, when you enter your Clara account from a new device, you will have to give your password and the secret code. In this way, we will know it is you who is entering your account and not someone else. We recommend you write down and print your secret code and keep it in a safe place in case you change or misplace your cell.

If you would like to know about the applications recommended to perform this authentication, you can enter this article. If you would like to perform this 2-step authentication, go to your dashboard on our website, then to the My Profile section and click on “Authentication in 2 steps”.

If you have any doubts, you can contact us through our communication channels, or write us at contacto.co@clara.com

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.